Category » Acoustic

  • reasons-to-belive---the-songs-of-tim-hardin

    Reason To Believe – The Songs of Tim Hardin

    “Reason To Believe – The Songs of Tim Hardin” is the forthcoming tribute album which will be released on 28th January 2013 featuring contributions from the likes of Mark Lanegan, Smoke Fairies and more. Tim Hardin made his name in 1960s folk scene. However, he […] READ MORE

  • HABU

    Review: Hiva Oa – Badger / Urban

    Electrical and chemistry changes are telling your brain to try and process ‘Badger’ but let yourself immerse in it. I haven’t heard many artists taking the opposite direction from shoegaze, lo-fi pop this year, Hiva Oa certainly have. It feels like ‘Badger’ was conjured up […] READ MORE

  • widowspeak

    Listen: Widowspeak – “The Dark Age”

    From the windy, wishful and careless vocals, which wave in and out. The undeniably dream-pop guitars flourish and texture perfectly with the occasional strike through of some fretboard action to remind you this isn’t just album filler but a strong statement of a single. There […] READ MORE

  • idic1

    I Dream in Colour – It’s Christmas Time (Don’t Let It Go To Waste)

    So it’s nearing that time of year where everything gets dead jolly. All the kids are buzzing for the arrival of Santa Claus and all the parents are fretting whilst comparing their children’s vast Christmas list to their monthly bank balance. Also at this time […] READ MORE

  • rb

    To Kill A King – Ralph’s Balcony – The Collection

    Ralph’s Balcony – The Collection, the 19-track splendour is for a very good cause. All proceeds from the album will go to charity and a very good one at that, London’s Great Ormond Street Children’s Hospital. Which if you didn’t know is dedicated to treating […] READ MORE

  • Jade Hopcroft

    Introducing Jade Hopcroft

    With vocal and musical comparisons to the likes of Laura Marling and First Aid Kit, there is no doubt that the Cornwall born singer-songwriter is destined for bigger things. Having performed at the Great Escape Festival in Brighton and being named “Artist of the Week” […] READ MORE

  • the civil wars

    Civil Wars @ The O2 Academy

    The Civil Wars are an American Grammy award winning duo, namely Joy Williams and John Paul White, and whose debut album “Barton Hollow” was released in 2011. The sold out venue seemed to surprise the duo, who were genuinely appreciative of their perhaps overwhelming reception. […] READ MORE