Category » Alternative

  • jimmyeatworlddamage

    Album Review: Jimmy Eat World – ‘Damage’

    You may have heard of Jimmy Eat World. Jimmy Eat World formed in 1993 and came to prominence in 2001 with their album ‘Bleed American’, particularly the single ‘The Middle’, which I believe was bordering on massive. For the benefit of those who are sketchy […] READ MORE

  • Nick-Cave-&-The-Bad-Seeds

    Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – “Push the Sky Away”

    “Push the Sky Away” is the fifteenth studio album by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. Fifteen studio albums and a few side projects later, Cave proves he can still deliver a great album. The album is somewhat confrontational with subtle experimentalism and song writing […] READ MORE

  • mbv

    22 Years Later…

    The next chapter in the life of My Bloody Valentine is now available to listen to online under the title of “m b v”. It may be 22 years later since the release of the critically lauded album “Loveless”, which is regarded as one of […] READ MORE

  • merchandise

    Introducing: Merchandise

    Finding solid information on Florida based Merchandise may prove to be a task of difficulty. Their second proper LP to date “Children of Desire” may have been released in July 2012, but it is only recently I have made the discovery of them, and what […] READ MORE

  • the1975

    Listen: The 1975 – Chocolate

    ‘Zane Lowe’s Hottest Record on the Planet’. Ok, you have my attention. The 1975 have cracked the case again with another jangly-come-stadium filler. ‘Chocolate’, the lead single off their 3rd EP; Music for Cars, which is the final EP in a trilogy of releases prior […] READ MORE

  • 400

    Atoms For Peace – Judge Jury and Executioner

    Atoms For Peace the side project of Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich of Radiohead have released this stunning atmospheric, bone chilling, track/video ‘Judge Jury and Executioner’. Clearly both Thom and Nigel together are an unstoppable force. READ MORE

  • The_Vestals87b96f

    Introducing: The Vestals

    “In a time when we know everything about everyone, we believe a little mystery is a good thing.” I think The Vestals hit the nail on the head with that sentence. Secrecy and mystery works perfectly for the Welsh act; ‘Perfect Pain’, first track off […] READ MORE