Category » Indie

  • Nick-Cave-&-The-Bad-Seeds

    Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – “Push the Sky Away”

    “Push the Sky Away” is the fifteenth studio album by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. Fifteen studio albums and a few side projects later, Cave proves he can still deliver a great album. The album is somewhat confrontational with subtle experimentalism and song writing […] READ MORE

  • mbv

    22 Years Later…

    The next chapter in the life of My Bloody Valentine is now available to listen to online under the title of “m b v”. It may be 22 years later since the release of the critically lauded album “Loveless”, which is regarded as one of […] READ MORE

  • merchandise

    Introducing: Merchandise

    Finding solid information on Florida based Merchandise may prove to be a task of difficulty. Their second proper LP to date “Children of Desire” may have been released in July 2012, but it is only recently I have made the discovery of them, and what […] READ MORE

  • eh1

    Introducing: Eastern Hollows

    Do you like shoegaze, dream pop with a twist of indie? Then you have come to the right page. Brooklyn based Eastern Hollows are just that. ‘Summer’s Dead’ is the lead single from their forthcoming self produced LP. The sharp drumming, stadium sized guitars give […] READ MORE

  • fidlar8

    Live Review: Fidlar @ The Cathouse, Glasgow

    Whilst many hold the opinion that punk is politically motivated, the musical catalogue of punk band Fidlar shows they do not follow this philosophy as their songs are primarily about partying and drugs. This was something the front man made clear throughout the entire set […] READ MORE

  • fav201211

    Favourite Rock Tracks of 2012

    Many say that rock and roll is a dying breed… I say they’re wrong. Here is a list, in no particular order, of some of my favourite rock tracks from 2012. Jack White – Sixteen Saltines From the album “Blunderbuss” One thing I have realised […] READ MORE

  • idic1

    I Dream in Colour – It’s Christmas Time (Don’t Let It Go To Waste)

    So it’s nearing that time of year where everything gets dead jolly. All the kids are buzzing for the arrival of Santa Claus and all the parents are fretting whilst comparing their children’s vast Christmas list to their monthly bank balance. Also at this time […] READ MORE